Board, board, board. 

Some of you may have picked up on the ‘planned’ layout comment in my last post. I don’t overly have anything planned as such but, in an effort to spark some modelling mojo, I did spend this morning putting together a baseboard. 

Laser cut from Tim Horn (excellent service and product) I built up one of his ‘scenic boards’ that I had squirrelled away somewhere, all 40x25cm of it. They go together a charm, as the pictures below show. 


In just ten minutes the job was done. After that I had a little play around with some ideas, preferring the one below – a small disposal point – as a potential starting point for a new layout. The idea is heavily influenced by Marc Smith’s micro 0 gauge layout and Mark Branson’s Juniper Hill. I’ll leave everything as it looks on the picture for a bit and see what I think. 

Leave a Reply

