Out with the old…

Recently I decided to end my subscription with Model Rail. I’ve been a reasonably long-term subscriber but had found that recent editions – with the odd exception – had left me quite cold with lots of articles that were of no interest. 

I left it for a while, trying out Railway Modeller via an app but didn’t enjoy reading on a phone or tablet so ended that. Then it hit me. Where best to get inspired? The real thing of course. 

I’d bought the odd edition of Heritage Railway in the past and always enjoyed it, so when a 3 for £5 welcome offer was spotted I went for it. 

Wonder if it will help me finalise some plans!

Leave a Reply

